Whole30 Day 13: Being an adult is fun

I had to go to the DMV today to renew my license. Oh the joys of adulthood.
First I had to find the courthouse downtown. Then I had to circle around the block several times to figure out where the parking was and how to get into the darn thing. By the time I walked into the courthouse I was completely flustered, and I made it past the security and down the hall only to discover that I had forgotten a document I thought needed to renew. Upon going through security for a second time, the guard was all “Didn’t I just see you, ha ha ha ha.” He then proceeded to tell me that there was a “cover fee” for your second time through, while chuckling and winking at me and making me feel generally awkward. I did my best ha-ha-that’s-so-funny-as-I slowly-back-away-down-the-hall-and-away-from-you maneuver and finally made my way down the hall towards the title and license renewal.
Maybe I still looked flustered, I don’t know, but I was then stopped by ANOTHER creepy old man.
“Hey, sweetie, no need to look so lost!”
*Me, literally in the process of walking towards the office* “Oh, ha ha, thanks…?”
“Where are you headed?”
*Still walking towards the office* “Um, license renewal…”
*He turns and points IN THE DIRECTION I WAS WALKING* “It’s that way, sunshine!”
“……”

Needless to say, I found my way. And was in and out of there in 20 minutes! Yay for no lines.

I don’t have too much to say tonight, as it’s already late-ish and I have company. But I will say the cravings still SUCK. So so much. I want something chocolate. Covered in cheese. And deep fried, with another layer of chocolate. Blehghghghghghgh.
I can do this I can do this I can do this I can do this.

The Menu
Breakfast: Crispy sweet potatoes and broccoli, sausage, and two over easy eggs + coffee
Lunch: Spinach salad with tuna fish, a soft-boiled egg, avocado, and tomato
Dinner: Chipotle… again. Don’t judge. I had company, as I said, and that place is just easier when you’re eating out.

Leave a Reply

